Anti- Sexual Harassment Cell

The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition, and Redressal) Act, 2013, is a comprehensive legislation in India that aims to prevent and address sexual harassment of women at the workplace. The act provides a framework for creating a safe and conducive work environment and establishes mechanisms for the redressal of complaints.
In enactment of the sexual harassment of women, the Institution formed a separate cell called Anti- Sexual Harassment Cell under the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) for addressing the complaints of sexual harassment. Complaint handling and Confidentiality is the key function of the cell. Victims can register their individual complaints in writing through the Complaint/Suggestion box or send an e-mail to the college mail. Necessary action will be taken by the ICC and the support services for victims, includes counselling and access to resources that can help them cope with the emotional and psychological impact of harassment.

S. No. Name Designation
1 Dr. T. Aruljothi HOD, Department of Tamil
2 Ms. N. Rajalakshmi HOD, Department of Mathematics
3 Ms. J. Sanpia HOD, Department of  B. Com (PA)
4 Ms. N. Lavanya         (II year) Student Member
5 Ms. B. Dhivya         (II year) Student Member

Grievance Redressal Cell
A Grievance Redressal Cell is an institutional mechanism established to address and resolve grievances or complaints raised by individuals associated with the institution. The purpose of such a cell is to provide a fair, impartial, and effective platform for addressing concerns and resolving disputes.
We aim to ensure easily accessible reporting mechanisms for students to report their grievances through suggestion box, e-mail or in person. We value student’s thoughts, concerns and emotions to create a positive and inclusive educational environment.

S. No. Name Designation
1 Dr. D. Kannan Principal
2 Dr. P. Sabarinathan Dean, Commerce
3 Dr. B. Selvanandhini HOD, Department of Computer Science
4 Ms. M. Nivetha Student Member

Ragging Curb Committee
Tamil Nadu Prohibition of Ragging Act, 1997, unless the context otherwise requires, "ragging" means display of noisy, disorderly conduct doing any act which causes or is likely to cause physical or psychological harm or raise apprehension or fear or shame or embarrassment to a student in any educational institution and includes,-
(a) teasing, abusing of, playing practical jokes on, or causing hurt to, such student; or
(b) asking the student to do any act or perform something which such student will not in the ordinary course willingly do.

Responsibilities of the Ragging Curb Committee:
1. Ensuring of collecting Anti Ragging Affidavit from all the senior and junior students and their parents of PCAS.
2. Ensuring of uploading online Anti Ragging Affidavit by all the senior and junior students of PCAS through the Anti Ragging website.
3. Providing required guidelines to all the senior students regarding not to involve in ragging and the measures against to eradicate the menace of the ragging etc.
4. Display of Anti ragging poster in all the important places and notice board inside the campus.
5. Continuous monitoring and vigilant to eradicate the menace of ragging.
6. Submission of the report every fortnight to the Principal.

S. No. Name of the Staff Designation Contact Number
1 Chairman: Dr. D. Kannan PRINCIPAL 9500906146
2 Convenor: Ms. N. Rajalakshmi HOD, Department of Mathematics 6380606436
3 Senior Most Professor: Ms. K. Pavithra Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce (PA & [B&F]) 9965113071
4 Women Associate Professor: Ms. J. Sridevi Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce (IT) 9442139192
5 Special Category : Dr. A. Vellaichamy Head, Library 7904283328
6 Discipline Committee Member:     Ms. M. Banupriya Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce 6381991871
7 Hostel: Ms. M. Amsabegam Assistant Professor,   Department of Defence Studies 7418105521
8 Police Department: Mr. R. Murugan Inspector 9498103474
9 Official of Revenue/ Taluk/ Civil/ Others: Mr. R. Manokarthik VAO 8610493951
10 Official of NGO: Mr. R. Ravi NGO 9842250273
11 Representative of  Parent: Mr. Anandregan Parent 9894100135
12 Representative of Parent: Ms. R. Shanmugapriya Parent 8754307266
13 Representative of Student: Mr. S. Kowsalya Student 6379944339
14 Representative of Student: Mr. S. Dharsan Student 6383871623
15 Representative of Non- Teaching: Mr. K. Sesadhri Office Manager 9865893165